Tags

, , , , , ,

So I got this order in the mail earlier this week. I ordered all of the color correctors, the new bright eyed as well as an eyeliner brush.

Photobucket

The color correctors came housed in a little zippered pouch for handy keeping. I didnt really need the entire set, but since I was going to order 4 out of the 6, I decided to get it since it was only like $3 more. I wanted the black, white and yellow to mix into my foundations to get the perfect shade. I was hoping I could mix the green with my moisturizer to sort of remove a bit of redness from my skin. Sadly, that didnt work like I was hoping.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I have been using the white all week to mix into my concealer since its a bit dark. It has worked very well for that, but since my foundation is a perfect match, I haven’t had to be too much of a chemist yet. I have high hopes for this product however.

Next up is Bright Eyed, CS’s new eye brightener. I was hoping this would be similar to YSL touchè eclat. While I dont think its an exact dupe (and I havent used the YSL in years), I do think it works wonderfully well. However, in all fairness, I dont have dark circles to deal with. I use this after my eye makeup is done to brighten the area and remove any possible fallout.

Photobucket

Photobucket

And last but not least is the eyeliner brush. I have only used this a couple times, but so far its been great. Its very small, so it works well with my small eyes.

Photobucket

Overall, I’m very happy with this haul. I think I will use everything pretty regularly and the Bright Eyed may be my new HG undereye concealer.

